@UCSD: An Alumni Publication

An Alumni Publication   Archive vol1no3 Contact
Up Front: Letters to and from the editor
Campus Currents: UCSD Stories
Shelf Life: Books
Cliff Notes: Student life and sports
Class Notes: Alumni profiles
Looking Back: Thoughts on UCSD
Credits: Staff and Contributors
Triton Powerhouse
First Chancellor
Homecoming: A New Tradition
Learning from Tijuana
Final Frontier
Maven of Marquetry
Making Waves
Seahorse Nursery
Puck for the Peckfish
Finding Genghis
Head Concho
A Life on the Ocean Waves
Vote. Vote. Vote.

Credits May 2007: Volume 4, Number 2

@UCSD is a publication of the UCSD Alumni Association. For more about the Association, visit our homepage or read about us.

Editor Raymond Hardie
Art Direction Patera Design
@UCSD Online   Nino Michaels, '06
Contributing Editors Becky Biegelsen, Nora Cohen, Ginny McCormick, Paula Thomas, 87
Editorial Interns Jesse Alm, 11
Contributing Writers

Mario Aguilera, 89, Becky Biegelsen, Christine Clark, Jessica Z. Crawford, 06, Dolores Davies, Kim Edwards, Tiffany Fox, Amy Gale, Rex Graham, Jade Griffin, 03, Joan OC Hamilton, Kim McDonald, Ioana Patringenaru, Judy Piercey, Doug Ramsey, Carrie Rickey, 74, Serena Renner, 08, Andrea Siedsma, AnnaMaria Stephens, 97, Sylvia Tiersten

Editorial Advisory Committee   Jack Beresford, 88, Derek Danziger, 95, Rex Graham, Michele Humphrey, Inga Kiderra, Danielle Pedersen, 95, Judy Piercey, Roger Showley, 70, Nicholas Spitzer
Advertising Janine Manchel, @UCSD online, Niño Michaels, ’06
Publisher Armin Afsahi, '90
UCSD Alumni Association Board of Directors    
Officers   Sheldon Engelhorn, ’72 (president), Ira Rubenstein, ’87 (president-
elect), Teresa Young, ’74 (treasurer), Karen Moraghan, ’81
(secretary), Chris Arrott, ’80 (officer-at-large), Annamarie
Bezzerides, ’91 (officer-
at-large), Uri Feldman, ’92 (officer-at-large), Tony Fiori, ’98,
Directors   Marc Bernard, ’79 (member), Michelle Brega, ’93 (member), Neville
Billioria, ’82 (member), John Edson, ’92 (member), Matt Newsome, ’91
(member), Pam Palisoul, ’72 (member), Bill Proffer, ’76 and ’78
(member), Colette Rudd, ’73 (member), Gregory Stein, ’83, M.B.A. ’06
(member), Frederick Ufkes, ’79 (member), Otis Watson, ’76 (member),
Mark Waxman, ’70 (member), Rachel York, ’71 (member)
Ex-Officio Members   Mark Diamond, ’87 (immediate past
president), Kevin Forrester, ’80 (general counsel), Deb Neuman
representative), Professor Dan Donoghue (Academic Senate chair), Donna
Bean, ’09 (Associated Students president), Nick Saenz, ’10 (Graduate
Student Association president)

UCSD Alumni Association